Contact Us / Staff Directory

FOR AQUATIC INVASIVE SPECIES INQUIRIES 
including the treatment of water hyacinth & egeria densa

E-mail us: AIS@parks.ca.gov 
Call 1-888-326-2822.

FOR GENERAL INQUIRIES

E-mail us with comments: pubinfo@parks.ca.gov
Call us at: 1-888-326-2822

 

To submit written comments or otherwise participate in administrative procedures, meetings, and hearings, please contact:

Department of Parks and Recreation
Division of Boating and Waterways
P.O. Box 942896
Sacramento, CA 94296-0001

 

Inquiries
Toll-free: 1-888-326-2822
Email: pubinfo@parks.ca.gov

Executive Office
New number coming soon!

Acting Deputy Director, Division of Boating and Waterways
Ramona Fernandez
Ramona.Fernandez@parks.ca.gov

Administrative Assistant
Megan Russell
Megan.Russell@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8799

Administrative Liaison
Lane Massey
Lane.Massey@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8797 / 217-0774
 
Staff Service Analyst
Jeff Duncan 
Jeff.Duncan@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8789

Front Desk
Phone: 1-888-326-2822
Email: pubinfo@parks.ca.gov

Deputy Director, Public Affairs
Gloria Sandoval
Gloria.Sandoval@parks.ca.gov
 
Deputy Director, Legislative Affairs

MANAGER
Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov

AquaSMART K-12

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov

Boating Clean & Green

Vivian Matuk
vmatuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905

Boating Safety and Environmental Awareness Multimedia Campaign

Shelley Gesicki
Shelley.Gesicki@parks.ca.gov

Boating Safety Media

Shelley Gesicki
Shelley.Gesicki@parks.ca.gov

California Boater Card

General Inquiries:
BoaterCard@parks.ca.gov
844-421-8333

Evan Becker
Evan.Becker@parks.ca.gov

Kristi Jones
Kristi.Jones@parks.ca.gov

Classes and Courses

Kristi Jones
Kristi.Jones@parks.ca.gov

Clean Vessel Media Campaign

Vivian Matuk
vmatuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905 

Colorado River Partnership

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov

Educational Outreach & Life Jackets

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov

Life Jacket Loaner Program

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov

Life Jacket Trade-In

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov

Wear It California!

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov

Aquatic Invasive Species Programs

Edward J. Hard, MPPA, Chief
Edward.Hard@parks.ca.gov
916-628-5495

Aquatic Invasive Plant Control Program

Jeffrey Caudill, Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisory)
Jeffrey.Caudill@parks.ca.gov
916-591-9904 

Michael Cane, Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist), Floating Aquatic Vegetation Program
Michael.Cane@parks.ca.gov
916-661-0669

Michael Kwong, Environmental Scientist
Michael.Kwong@parks.ca.gov
916-212-3845

Jose M. Martinez, Environmental Scientist
Jose.Martinez@parks.ca.gov
916-217-0915

Patricia Gilbert, Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist), Submersed Aquatic Vegetation Program
Patricia.Gilbert@parks.ca.gov
916-491-0648

Lydia Kenison, Environmental Scientist
Lydia.Kenison@parks.ca.gov 
916-491-0958

Madison Thomas, Environmental Scientist
Madison.Thomas@parks.ca.gov 
916-639-4040

Vacant, Associate Toxicologist

Quagga and Zebra Mussel Infestation Prevention Grant Program

Cara Roderick, Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisory)
Cara.Roderick@parks.ca.gov
916-217-6286

Stephanie Pardell, Environmental Scientist
Stephanie.Pardell@parks.ca.gov
916-204-4735

Boating Clean and Green Program

MANAGER
Stacey Yankee
Stacey.Yankee@parks.ca.gov

Vivian Matuk
Vivian.matuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905

Oceanography

Reinhard Flick
rflick@ucsd.edu
858-534-3234

Amy Hsiao
858-822-3303

Clean Vessel Boating Education Program

Vivian Matuk
Vivian.matuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905

FACILITIES

MANAGER
Keren Dill
Keren.Dill@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8817

Coastline Erosion Control and Public Beach Restoration

Casey Caldwell
Casey.Caldwell@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8824

Boating Safety and Equipment

Johanna Naughton
Johanna.Naughton@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8795

Boat Launching Facilities Grants

Joe Dux
Joe.Dux@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8822

Casey Caldwell
Casey.Caldwell@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8824

Loans for Private and Public Marinas

Joe Dux
Joe.Dux@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8822

Casey Caldwell
Casey.Caldwell@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8824

Surrender Abandoned Vessel Exchange (SAVE)
Formerly known as VTIP and AWAF

Ron Kent
Ron.Kent@parks.ca.gov
918-902-8821

Sewage Management Equipment

Deborah Holmes
Deborah.Holmes@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8820

 

AQUATIC CENTERS

 

Aquatic Centers

Amy Rigby
Amy.Rigby@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8798

MANAGER
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8794

Boating Accident Program

Joanna Andrade
Joanna.Andrade@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8787

Boat Safety and Enforcement Financial Aid Program

Joanna Andrade
Joanna.Andrade@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8787

Marine Law Enforcement Training Program

Training Coordinator
Brian.Carroll@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8786

MANAGER
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8794
 
For-Hire Licensing 

Licensing Administrator
Paris Shaw
Paris.Shaw@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8788

Yacht and Ship Broker Licensing

Investigator
Michael Beals
Michael.Beals@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8792

Licensing Administrator (Salesperson)
Jill Bennetts
Jill.Bennetts@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8791

Licensing Administrator (Broker)
Monique Cabral
Monique.Cabral@parks.ca.gov
916-902-8793