Skip to Main Content
Menu
Contact Us Search
OHP Title

VTIP Participating Agencies

 

What should you do with your unwanted vessel?

If you have a recreational boat that you no longer want, the free, easy and safe Vessel Turn-In Program may be the solution. Contact a local public agency shown below for more information and to apply for the VTIP. It is also possible to take an unwanted vessel to a landfill site for disposal. Contact your local transfer station or landfill agency for further information regarding acceptance, costs, and hazardous waste restrictions. If you are required to remove hazardous materials before disposing the vessel, check the resources cited in this VTIP brochure for locations to properly dispose of these materials and/or fluids.

Never abandon or sink a vessel to dispose of it. Not only does it create public, navigational, environmental and safety hazards on our state’s waterways, but it is illegal with fines of $1,000 to $3,000, plus the costs of removal and disposal! This helpful and proactive program is administered by California State Parks Division of Boating and Waterways (DBW), and grants are awarded annually to qualified local public agencies statewide. Commercial vessels are not covered under this program.

VTIP Participating Agencies by County

Alameda County

Contact Person: L.L Matt mcMullen.
Phone Number: (510) 337-8380
Email: mmcmulle@alamedaca.gov
Website: https://alamedaca.gov/police
Street Address: 1555 Oak Street
City: Alameda
Zip: 94501
Contact Person: Brian Gavin, Interim Harbormaster .
Phone Number: (510) 981-6744
Email: bgavin@ci.berkeley.ca.us
Website: http://www.ci.berkeley.ca.us/Marina_Home/
Street Address: 201 University Avenue
City: Berkeley
Zip: 94710
Contact Person: Officer Frank Negrete .
Phone Number: (510) 507-3487
Email: fnegrete@oaklandnet.com
Website: http://www2.oaklandnet.com/Government/o/OPD/index.htm
Street Address: 455 7th Street
City: Oakland
Zip: 94607
Contact Person: Delmarie Snodgrass .
Phone Number: (510) 577-3490
Email: dsnodgrass@sanleandro.org
Website: http://www.sanleandro.org/depts/pw/marina/
Street Address: 40 Mulford Point Drive
City: San Leandro
Zip: 94577

Butte County

Contact Person: Sgt. Jack Storne .
Phone Number: (530) 538-6667
Email: jstorne@buttecounty.net
Website: http://www.buttecounty.net/sheriffcoroner/Home.aspx
Street Address: 33 County Center Drive
City: Oroville
Zip: 95965

Contra Coast County

Contact Person: Deputy Gary Madison .
Phone Number: (925) 427-8507
Email: gmadi@so.cccounty.us
Website: http://www.co.contra-costa.ca.us/60/Sheriff
Street Address: 1980 Muir Road
City: Martinez
Zip: 94553

Lake County

Contact Person: Carolyn Ruttan .
Phone Number: (707) 263-2256
Email: carolyn.ruttan@lakecountyca.gov
Website: http://www.co.lake.ca.us/Government/Directory/Water_Resources/watershedplan.htm
Street Address: 255 North Forbes Street
City: Lakeport
Zip: 95453

Los Angeles County

Contact Person: Brian Bray, Harbormaster
Phone Number: (310) 510-0535
Email: brianbray@cityofavalon.com
Website: http://marinas.com/view/marina/1892_City_of_Avalon_Harbor_Dept_CA_United_States
Street Address: PO Box 1085
City: Avalon
Zip: 90704

Contact Person: Deputy Rich Godfrey .
Phone Number: (310) 482-6031
Email: MdRHarbor@LASD.Org
Website: http://www.lasd.org
Street Address: 13851 Fiji Way
City: Marina Del Rey
Zip: 90292


Marin County

Contact Person: Bill Price, Harbormaster .
Phone Number: (415) 971-3919
Email: bprice@marincounty.org
Website: http://rbra.ca.gov/
Street Address: 3501 Civic Center Dr, Rm 308
City: San Rafael
Zip: 94903
Contact Person: William Fraass .
Phone Number: (415) 289- 4171
Email: bfraass@ci.sausalito.ca.us
Website: http://www.ci.sausalito.ca.us/index.aspx?page=154
Street Address: 29 Caledonia Street
City: Sausalito
Zip: 94965

Mendocino County

Contact Person: Justin Pyorre, Harbormaster .
Phone Number: (707) 964-4719
Email: noyohd@yahoo.com
Street Address: 19101 S. Harbor Drive
City: Fort Bragg
Zip: 95437

Monterey County

Contact Person: John Haynes .
Phone Number: (831) 242-8726
Email: jhaynes@monterey.org
Website: http://monterey.org/en-us/Departments/Harbor-Marina
Street Address: 250 Figueroa Street
City: Monterey
Zip: 93940

Napa County

Contact Person: Deputy Doug Wilkinson .
Phone Number: (707) 253-4637
Email: doug.wilkinson@countyofnapa.org
Website: http://www.countyofnapa.org/Sheriff/
Street Address: 1535 Airport Blvd
City: Napa
Zip: 94558

Orange County

Contact Person: Sue McIntire .
Phone Number: (949) 923-3735
Email: sue.mcintire@ocparks.com
Website: http://ocdph.com/
Street Address: 24650 Dana Point Harbor Dr
City: Dana Point
Zip: 92629

Contact Person: Shannon Levin .
Phone Number: (949) 644-3041
Email: shannon@newportbeachca.gov
Website: http://www.newportbeachca.gov/index.aspx?page=148
Street Address: 829 Harbor Island Drive
City: Newport Beach
Zip: 92660

Sacramento County

Contact Person: Deputy James L. Barnes
Phone Number: (916) 876-8311 
Email: jbarnes@sacsheriff.com

Contact Person: Deputy Mark Kuzmitch
Phone Number: (916) 875-0493  
Email: mkuzmich@sacsheriff.com

Website: http://www.sacsheriff.com/
Street Address: 7000 65th Street, Suite B
City: Sacramento
Zip: 95823

Contact Person: Officer Jason Warren, or Officer Todd Cook .
Phone Number: (916) 808-8520
Email: jwarren@pd.cityofsacramento.org tcook@pd.cityofsacramento.org
Website: http://portal.cityofsacramento.org/Police
Street Address: 5770 Freeport Blvd. Ste. 100
City: Sacramento
Zip: 95822
Contact Person: Rick Toft, Port Business Mgr
Phone Number: (916) 617-4880
Email: rickt@cityofwestsacramento.org
Website: http://www.cityofwestsacramento.org/city/depts/cmo/port_of_west_sacramento/
Street Address: 1110 West Capitol Ave
City: Sacramento
Zip: 95691

San Diego County

Contact Person: Dominique Albrecht .
Phone Number: (619) 522-7305
Email: dalbrecht@coronado.ca.us
Website: https://www.coronado.ca.us/
Street Address: 1825 Strand Way
City: Coronado
Zip: 92118

Contact Person: Paul Lawrence, Harbormaster .
Phone Number: (760) 435-4005
Email: mbenson@ci.oceanside.ca.us
Website: http://www.ci.oceanside.ca.us/gov/pw/harbor/default.asp
Street Address: 1540 Harbor Drive North
City: Oceanside
Zip: 92054
Contact Person: Cynthia Mertes .
Phone Number: (619) 686-6426
Email: cmertes@portofsandiego.org
Website: https://www.portofsandiego.org/
Street Address: 3165 Pacific Hwy
City: San Diego
Zip: 92101

San Francisco County

Contact Person: Lisa Chau .
Phone Number: (415) 831-6322
Email: lisa.chau@sfgov.org
Website: http://sfrecpark.org/destination/sf-marina-small-craft-harbor-marina-green/
Street Address: 3950 Scott Street
City: San Francisco
Zip: 94123
Contact Person: Joseph Reilly, Wharfinger .
Phone Number: (415) 274-0597
Email: JOSEPH.REILLY@SFPORT.COM
Website: http://sf-port.org/index.aspx?page=1446
Street Address: Pier 1 The Embarcadero
City: San Francisco
Zip: 94111

San Joaquin County

Contact Person: Sgt. Jose Aleman .
Phone Number: (209) 953-3428
Email: jaleman@sjgov.org
Website: http://www.sjgov.org/sheriff/
Street Address: 7000 Michael N. Canlis Blvd Fr
City: French Camp
Zip: 95231

San Luis Obispo County

Contact Person: Eric Endersby, Harbormaster .
Phone Number: (805) 772- 6254
Email: eendersby@morro-bay.ca.us
Website: http://www.morro-bay.ca.us/144/Harbor
Street Address: 1275 Embarcadero
City: Morro Bay
Zip: 93442
Contact Person: Kristen Stout .
Phone Number: (805) 595-5400
Email: kristens@portsanluis.com
Website: www.portsanluis.com
Street Address: 3950 Avila Beach Dr.
City: Avila Beach
Zip: 93424

San Mateo County

Contact Person: Michael Hahn, Harbormaster .
Phone Number: (650) 583-6975
Email: mhahn@ci.brisbane.ca.us
Website: http://www.ci.brisbane.ca.us/departments/marina/about
Street Address: 400 Sierra Point Parkway
City: Brisbane
Zip: 94005
Contact Person: Don Snaman, Ops. Manager .
Phone Number: (650) 306-4150
Email: dsnaman@redwoodcityport.com
Website: www.redwoodcityport.com/
Street Address: 675 Seaport Blvd
City: Redwood City
Zip: 94063
Contact Person: Brandon Gilmore .
Phone Number: (650) 780- 7405
Email: bgilmore@redwoodcity.org
Website: http://www.redwoodcity.org/
Street Address: PO Box 391
City: Redwood City
Zip: 94064
Contact Person: John Draper .
Phone Number: (650) 726-4382
Email: jdraper@smharbor.com
Website: http://www.smharbor.com/
Street Address: 1 Johnson Pier
City: Half Moon Bay
Zip: 94019

Santa Barbara County

Contact Person: Dep. Mike Perkins .
Phone Number: (805) 755-4438
Email: bdm0552@sbsheriff.org
Website: http://www.sbsheriff.org/
Street Address: 4434 Calle Real
City: Santa Barbara
Zip: 93110
Contact Person: Steve McCullough .
Phone Number: (805) 564-5530
Email: smccullough@santabarbaraca.gov
Website: http://www.santabarbaraca.gov/gov/depts/waterfront/default.asp
Street Address: 132-A Harbor Way
City: Santa Barbara
Zip: 93109

Santa Cruz County

Contact Person: Latisha Marshall, Harbormaster .
Phone Number: (831) 475-6161
Email: lmarshall@santacruzharbor.org
Website: http://www.santacruzharbor.org/
Street Address: 135 Fifth Avenue
City: Santa Cruz
Zip: 95062

Solano County

Contact Person: Sgt. Ray Dudley .
Phone Number: (707) 784-1382
Email: rgdudley@solanocounty.com
Website: http://www.solanocounty.com/depts/sheriff/
Street Address: 530 Union Avenue, Suite 100
City: Fairfield
Zip: 94553
Contact Person: Deputy Sgt. John Pitts .
Phone Number: (707) 421-6680
Email: jpitts@suisun.com
Website: https://www.suisun.com/
Street Address: 800 Kellog Drive
City: Suisun City
Zip: 94585
Contact Person: Kimberley Lindo .
Phone Number: (707) 648-4370
Email: kimberley.lindo@cityofvallejo.net
Website: http://www.cityofvallejo.net/
Street Address: 42 Harbor Way
City: Vallejo
Zip: 94590

Sonoma County

Contact Person: Matthew Parlato .
Phone Number: (707) 433- 0728
Email: matt.parlato@sonoma-county.org
Website: https://www.sonomasheriff.org/
Street Address: 2796 Ventura Avenue
City: Santa Rosa
Zip: 95403

Tuolumne County

Contact Person: Lt. Eric Erhardt .
Phone Number: (209) 533-6384
Email: eerhardt@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Website: http://www.co.tuolumne.ca.us/
Street Address: 28 N. Lower Sunset Drive
City: Sonora
Zip: 95370

Ventura County

Contact Person: Harbormaster John Higgins
Phone Number: Office: (805) 642-8618 
Email: vpdsave@gmail.com
Website: http://venturaharbor.com/
Street Address: 1603 Anchors Way Drive
City: Ventura
Zip: 93001

Yolo County

Contact Person: Sgt. Sam Machado .
Phone Number: (530) 406-5151
Email: sam.machado@yolocounty.org
Website: http://www.yolocountysheriff.com/
Street Address: 140 Tony Diaz Dr
City: Woodland
Zip: 95776